The Four Agreements Illustrated Edition A Practical Guide To Personal Freedom

In The Four Agreements, bestspoking author Don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting convictions that deprive us of joy and cause unnecessary suffering. Based on old Tolec wisdoms, the Four Accords offer a powerful code of conduct that can quickly transform our lives into a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. · A New York Times bestseller for over a decade. · More than 8.5 million copies sold in the United States · Translated into 46 languages worldwide. “This book by Don Miguel Ruiz, simple but so powerful, has made a huge difference in what I think and act in every encounter.” – Oprah Winfrey “Don Miguel Ruiz`s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” – Deepak Chopra, author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success “An inspiring book with many great lessons.” – Wayne Dyer, Author, True Magic “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toletic wisdom and expresses with clarity and irreprochability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” – Dan Millman, author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior The book was published by Amber-Allen publishing in California in 1997. The book has been translated into 46 languages, including Arabic, Chinese and Spanish. [11] An illustrated edition was then published by the same company in 2010 to celebrate the 15th anniversary of the book. [12] The third agreement describes whether assumptions are made, how they cause suffering, and why individuals should not participate. Assuming what others think, it can cause stressful and interpersonal conflicts, because the person believes that their acceptance is a representation of the truth. [10] Ruiz believes that one solution to overcome the act of acceptance is to ask questions and ensure that communication between those involved is clear. [9] Individuals can avoid misunderstandings, sadness and drama by not making assumptions.

[1] The second agreement offers readers the opportunity to manage hurtful treatments by others they may experience in life. He advocates the importance of having a high self-esteem and not having to rely on the opinions of others to be satisfied and satisfied with their self-image.